New Jersey  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
10/29/09, 10:40 am

Legal Question


I am a landlord and I recently found out my basement apartment is illegal and I am trying to get the tenant out. When I purchased the home there was a tenant in this apt. and the town even issued a Certificate of Occupancy. With this new found news about the apartment being illegal I am trying to get the current tenant out who also has not paid rent for over 3 months. Any advice???


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search