New Jersey  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/21/09, 7:54 pm

Legal Question


automobile insurance coverage

Our disabled daughter rides with a person who is a Real Life Choices (a state provided service from DDD) provider. We are given a budget from DDD to pay for the person who drives our daughter to various places. We have been told that she is technically our employee. The question is if there is an accident and our daughter is injured is she covered by the person's insurance or are we liable since she is our employee? I assume the person has the minimum insurance required in NJ. The person gets paid a salary and receives money for each mile she drivew while our daughter is in her car. Do I need to see proof of her coverages?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search