New Jersey  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
7/23/10, 11:10 am

Legal Question


My Name is Charles D. What can I do with a Litton Mortgage Service to remove their name from my father's property title? I contacted Litton Mortgage in July 2007, after my father died to get the title put in my name. They told me they had no record of a loan or lean on the address/ Block/Lot number. They refered me to their lawer. I called their lawer and they told me they found nothing on the property. I said, Great send a letter and remove Litton from the property. They could not do that! and gave me no reason. Here I am July 2010 with no direction to go with this. Please HELP!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search