New Jersey  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/05/02, 7:47 pm

Legal Question


foreclosure

Received a civil action summons from mortgagor's attorney. It says I must answer in writing a answer or motion w/ a completed Case Information Statement within 35 days. I now have 6 days left and I don't know how to do it. Can you help? I have recently applied to the Chase Homeowner's Assistance Program for a refinance. I am in review there and would like to stop foreclosure proceedings to arrange for a refinance. I do not want to lose my home.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search