New Jersey  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/10/04, 8:37 am

Legal Question


QuitClaim deed and refinancing

Hi,

My brother and I owned a house together. Recently, I refinanced and decided to take over his interest of the house.

From what I heard from friends, there should be a change of deed, which needs to be recorded in our county.

But what I received from our refinancing company is a QuitClaim deed. Both of us would be the first party, and I would be the second party.

Is the QuitClaim deed the right form to use, instead of the regular deed? My main concern is to avoid any potential complications if I sell my house later on.

Thank You!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search