New Jersey  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/16/10, 2:12 pm

Legal Question


Hello. About two years ago my friend and i found a free bike on the side of the road. We went up to the door to make sure we could have it. The previous owner said we could take it for no charge. WE brought it back to my house to fix it up using only my tools. My friend and i are no longer friends. The bike has been sitting in my garage for 2 years now. Now my friend says he wants it back. Is it legally mine?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search