Legal Question in Traffic Law in New Jersey

car accident

I was in a minor fenderbender when I accidentally reversed into a car behind me. The driver was hostile and cursed at me. He took my insurance information and my phone number. The accident was not reported. Will the insurance cover an unreported accident? He is now calling and harassing me to pay him for a whole new bumper which is ridiculous. What can I do?

Asked on 1/23/07, 12:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Diamond DIAMONDLAWYER
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: car accident

you need to report this incident.

Read more
1/23/07, 12:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now