New Jersey  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/04/07, 11:27 am

Legal Question


Toll violation ticket but I have EZ pass ?

My son received a ticket in the mail citing his car for a toll violation on the garden state parkway. His car has EZ pass. The trooper signed the ticket, and a ''witness'' (apparently a toll collector) signed it as well. It's a $ 55.00 ticket ! How is it possible that the vehicle wasn't stopped, the EZ normally issues violations (with a lesser fine) for violations. Isn't this a waste of a troopers time and some form of double indemnity ? I'm waiting for my EZ pass statement to see if we were charged twice, actually paid, or got an EZ pass violation already.

Whats up with this ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search