New Jersey | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Complicated question - Help fight off the sharks please!
First a little background: I am the youngest of 5 children, no father. The other 4 children have a different father than I. I recently discovered that my mother has collected Social Security that was supposed to be used to support me over the first 18 years of my life, to the tune of approx 54,000.00. I was lucky to eat every day growing up. My mother used this money to help my 1/2 brother buy a house, and to pay for my 1/2 sister's education while I paid her 400/month rent and worked 3 jobs to pay for my own college. My 1/2 sis is 50 years old living with mom, rent free to this day. She has been talking in mom's ear for 20 years, resulting in 2 of my 1/2 bro's being disinherited for no good reason. I am next on the list. Also, I found out that 1/2 sis is to be paid 20,000.00 as ''Exec Fee''. The ''estate'' is worth about 275K. Meanwhile I am raising my kids in a slum Apt, and mom is extorting 350/mo from me now to pay back bogus ''loans'' that I completely dispute. Non payment = disinheritence.
Question: Can I recover any of this $$$, and
Can 1/2 sis collect such a fee?


