New Jersey  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
8/08/09, 11:42 am

Legal Question


My mother was sick for a few months and recently died. I have just learned that my brother (power of attorney), before her death, transferred everything out of her name to his. My brother is stating that my mother owned nothing, which I know to be completely untrue. Now, her will stated that myself and my brother each received half of her assets. Will I be able to get back half of what she previously owned?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search