New Jersey | Workers Comp
6/02/10, 8:33 pm
Legal Question
What happens if an uninsured sub-contractor is killed on the job?
What happens if an uninsured sub-contractor is killed on the job?
|
Read More Answered By: Scott Diamond |
It is a complicated answer which requires more details. There may be actions that can be brought for compensation depending upon the circumstances. Please call me. I will not charge you to talk about this and if I feel that you can be helped, I will do so or, send you to someone who can. Look me up at www.callscottdiamond.com |
|
Read More Answered By: Ronald Aronds |
The answer that you are probably looking for is that primary contractor can be held liable for the damages. However, each case is unique so I would need to know more information before I could give you a full answer. Please contact me to discuss your case in more detail. I never charge for simply talking to a person about their case. Thank you. Sincerely yours, -Ronald Aronds, Esq.- 908-272-0111 www.njworkerscompensationlaw.com |
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Cranford, NJ
Questions Answered: 1621
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
White Plains, NY
Questions Answered: 715
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Edison, NJ
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-22
Ocean, NJ
Questions Answered: 158
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-28
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
► If receiving w/c for an injury, can the patient visit another doctor. Is a nurse...
► Ii will be retiring from verizon after 31 yesrs of service. in those 31 tears i have...
► My boss yell and he wanted me to finish the work in two hrs which was impossible to...
► I have a question: okay I work at this job...well when u start working you must work...
► Can my lawyer give me a advance on unsettled law suite
► My father got injured on the job a few years ago and a few back surgeries with six...
► I work for a large restaurant chain in New Jersey. I cut my had while cutting food...
More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in New Jersey| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press