New Mexico | Disability Law
Legal Question
My boyfriend who is black, went to allsups to buy beer. he rode over to the store with my daughters, the cashier would not sell him beer because she wanted everyone to get out of the car and show her there id. my girls are only 18 and 19, we live a few blocks away from the store and are in there several times a day, everyone there except this new cashier knows us by name. i went in after my boyfriend experienced this and stood in the store talking to a friend and watching the cashier sell beer after beer to white and hispanic customers, no black people went in. she did not ask any of them to show id's of the other people in the cars. my boyfriend felt discriminated against as this has never happened and we have never heard of a cashier asking for id's of someone who is waiting in the car. was what she did against the law?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
|
|


