New Mexico | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I have been going through a Debt Solution Program for the last 2 years. I was first with Hess Kennedy, and then they were sued by the Attorney General. I was contacted by Debt Solutions and continued in the process. I have recently been sent a suumons, by Gugliemo and Associates, and had a court date on July 2 at 9 am. I received a call from Gugliemo and was told a judgement was already made against me and I no longer had a court date. I had not received any paper work from the court about my court date being canceled. I called the court house and they told me the court was canceled and a judgment was made to the plantiff because just cause was not shown. I received an amended judgement on pleadings day before yesterday from the court awarding the plantiff. I called Gugliemo and tried to start a payment with them and Zach, laughed at me and said they were going to start garnishing my wages by abourt 25%. My queston is can they do this, and can I appeal the judges decision? Is it worth me getting an attorney of my own?


