New Mexico  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/23/10, 7:20 pm

Legal Question


Hi, my question is I sold my son my truck & four wheeler on promise & verbal agreement that he could pay what he could each month for 2 years & if he didnt have me paid off in that 2 years he would pay interest whatever state allowed. Reason I sold him my truck & 4-wheeler was because I moved from one state to another. He is 1 year past his deadline, can I still take this to court and can I file it in the state I live now? He lives in Kentucky & I am living in New Mexico now.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search