New Mexico  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
7/22/10, 9:42 pm

Legal Question


I have been living in the same apartment complex for over 4 years now. Today I was outside smoking a cigarette with my wife and was informed by a security guard that their was now a 10:00pm curfew being enforced and that we had to finish his cigarette and go inside. Is this legal? It is not in the lease but I'm not sure if they can just change the rules regarding curfew without any input from the residence.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search