New Mexico | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
we have property in N.M. had a tenant who was wanting to rent to own. Lease was sent he never signed. has been making repairs for a credit on his rent. Has not sent any reciepts, has not paid any rent. Converted the rent paid by the other tenant to his own use. and has not made all repairs that he said he would. Has been notified to vacate and is now threatening to sue for us making him live in an unsafe home. We have been left paying a 300.00 electric bill because my sister was told that she can't cut the service off. (he was supposed to have had the electric put into his own name) He also has allowed the propane to run out. What actual course of action do we have? How do we get paperwork for filing in district court when no one will respond to requests for paper work to be sent. (we both live out of state.) property is in New Mexico.


