New Mexico  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
4/26/10, 9:02 am

Legal Question


I was in a car accident and the other driver's insurance company has claimed total liability. Do I have the right to a copy of their declaration page? My claims agent is telling me that the "limit" for bodily injury is $25K. However, they have already paid us close to $50K in property damage. It seems odd that the limit on bodily injury would be the state min. when the property was not. I ask b/c i have already had over 10K in medical bills and a letter from the doctor stating the probability that I will need a triple cervical fusion in the next 2-5 years which is very expensive. And in the meantime, I will most likely conitinue to need the steroid epidural shots.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search