Legal Question in Disability Law in New York

I am a student at a private university in NYC,and as a result of disclosing a disability that is protected under the ADA, have been discriminated against by the staff. Even more so, I have been targeted as a "problem" and was treated harshly throughout the semester. I have begun to speak with disability services at my school, but am concerned that since they work for the school, they have little to no allegiance to me or my situation. Resulting from this, the professor that gave the hardest time has now graded me so low that my scholarships are now at stake. I started the semester with a 3.7 GPA.. I don't know what my next move should be or how to seek council..

Asked on 5/10/13, 11:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This cannot be resolved with a simple answer of this website. Contact the U.S. Office of Civil Rights or a local civil rights attorney.

Read more
Answered on 5/10/13, 12:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now