Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in New York

How long does a person have to file an appeal against the supreme courts decision on a previous appeal?

Asked on 6/16/11, 1:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You must file a notice of appeal 30 days from the notice of entry of the supreme court's order.

Read more
Answered on 8/08/11, 7:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now