New York  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
5/20/04, 7:36 pm

Legal Question


New York

Three questions:

1) Did all the ''damage'' in N.Y. and doing bankruptcy in FL. it's where I live now. Does it make any difference the laws?

2) I have a student loan from October 1996, paid few months but couldn't make payments. My credit report says it's 6 yrs. and 7 months old. I read on-line and I quote:

''However, a student loan is dischargeable after 6 yrs from the last date of payment on the loan and taxes are dischargeable 3 yrs after the date you admitted you owed the taxes and the last date of pyment on those taxes''.

3) I'm looking info/book on student loan/bankruptcy written ( I think) by David J. Light.

Thank you so much for your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search