Legal Question in Business Law in New York

I would like to know if in the US a company can pay tuition fees for someone who is not an employee (but will be hired in the future)?

Asked on 10/03/13, 9:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter LeVine Walter D. LeVine, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, but I question what deduction may be allowed, and if the payment might be considered remuneration to the person on whose behalf the payment is made.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/13, 10:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now