Legal Question in Business Law in New York

corporations

SO I can own the daycare with a partner and practice medicine here as well? Are there any problems with refering pts to me within my own business

Asked on 9/27/08, 9:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Markowitz Michael A. Markowitz, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: corporations

It may be a violation of the Stark law. However, more research must be completed before an opinion is given.

Mike.

Read more
9/27/08, 10:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now