New York  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/02/05, 11:02 am

Legal Question


Libel on the internet

A website that reviews companies used my full name describing an incident to which I was not involved. They use specific words to describe my character as well as inplicate me in a situation to which I did not have any connection to.

When I asked to administrator/owner of the website to remove my full name he added a section to his website and re-stated the nasty things the original person on the site had posted. He also published a link so that anyone reading his site could view the letter (which was harmless) I had sent. I have never had a conversation with this person and do not know why he would go on an attack like this.

I have had clients read this information as well as friends and believe that professionally it is hurting my business.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search