New York  |  Business Law

question bubble
12/06/05, 12:27 pm

Legal Question


mechanics liens

How can an architectural firm (a single proprietorship providing architectural

services) file a mechanic's lien to obtain payment from a client (an individual

not a corporation) for services rendered.

The sum to recover is not large (about $10,000) so we want to do it ourselves

without incuring legal fees.

Also, how much time do we have to file such a lien after the last delivery of

services.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search