New York | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Appeals
What are valid reasons, in the law, to appeal a judge's decision on your motion?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Mark S. Moroknek |
Re: Appeals Errors of law, or errors applying law to facts; it depends which appellate court as some do not have jurisdiction to review facts, and others do. For instance the appellate division can review findings of fact and decide a judge or jury was in error if the evidence was insufficient to support the result. The court of appeals cannot review findings of fact. Their jurisdiction is limited to the law. |
Top Attorneys in NY
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Gonzalez Law Associates P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
The Law Offices of Anthony J. Colleluori & Associates PLLC
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Jason Stern
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of Savy Grant
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Ashman Law Offices, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Search Questions and Answers


