New York  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
4/05/10, 8:41 am

Legal Question


hi i filed bankruptcy july 2009. a creditor has just placed a restraing order on my joint account with my mother. we both receive Social security benefits. i emailed hime a statement showing hime this but he said he will still not release our funds. back in 2008 a law was passed called epia that states ssi and ssd is prtected what should i do. I am really scared i need to get my medications and so does my mother and are unable to do to the freeze on or accoung ie social security money.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search