New York  |  Construction Law

question bubble
6/15/06, 5:06 pm

Legal Question


Client wants to delay

We have a signed contract to paint a house and recieved a deposit. It has been pressure washed and when we go to caulk and prime it rains. The client is mad because it is taking to long and now wants to wait til september to finish. Do we have to give the deposit back? Also can we charge for an alteration of work? We passed on a job because she wanted hers done now.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search