New York  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
8/03/08, 2:09 pm

Legal Question


get out of contract with driveway contractor - no payment or work done

In May, we signed contract with paving company for a new driveway. Their estimated time for the job was middle of July. They haven't shown up or answered five phone messages. No money has been paid. We want to call another contractor, but how do we get out of that contract? Is sending them written notification of cancellation sufficient?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search