Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

I was issued an appearance ticket for a noise ordinance violation and I went to my appearance where I plead not guilty. The judge handed me a supporting deposition and on the paper he handed me it says "the people of the state of new york Against 'my name' and then it has my date of birth writteb next to it. Only problem is, the date of birth typed on this paper says 10/08/92 and my real birthday is 12/08/92. Does this typo on their behalf constitute a mistrail or is there any way for me to legally get out of this due to this?

Asked on 5/07/13, 12:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arkady Bukh Bukh Law Firm, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No it is not likely, unless you can prove that they mean another person altogether. This is considered a transcribing mistake and not serious enough to dismiss the case.

Read more
5/08/13, 6:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now