New York  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
12/29/06, 8:23 pm

Legal Question


Libel in firing

I was unjustly fired from a job. The man who fired me lied about everything I did. I have witnesses to his abusive behavior. The church that owns the place where I used to work has heard evidence to fire the man who fired me, but they have not. Meanwhile, the man remains there and continues to spread lies about me. I cannot even walk around my neighorhood without people (who used to visit me at work, which was a shop) treating me as if I were a leper. I know it's because of the lies this man is spreading. Can I do anything about this? The man is a green card alien, by the way. I am a middle-aged woman.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search