New York | DUI Law
Legal Question
dui-d
im 20 years old just received my first dui-d. i smoked weed then drove and i was caught with like a gram of weed and a bowl in my car i was 100% honest about everything told the cop where everything was and was arested and taken to get a blood test and released after being processed. im very worried about the whole ordeal my moms had 3 dwi's allthough there different then a dui i know there are very serious consequences. ive talked to a bunch of friends and elders and my friends tell me bc its a 1st offense i should be alrite but my elders tell me otherwise i would just like to know a little more by someone who knows what they are talking about


