New York  |  Education Law

question bubble
1/23/06, 12:44 pm

Legal Question


Student violence on pregnant teacher - who is responsible?

I am a teacher in the New York City public schools, where I teach law. There was a fight in my classroom on friday. I was not injured, but I am want to make a point to my students, especially since it is a law class. What could have happened if I was injured and lost my baby (I am five months pregnant)? Who would be responsible? What would be the consequences? (What about other students in the room who got injured bu the two students fighting? Who would be responible? I want to share this information with my students to let them know that they were selfish in their actions, and weren't thinking about the consequences of what couy. Thank you for your time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search