New York  |  Elder Law

question bubble
8/02/08, 6:28 pm

Legal Question


Death from deceptive ''alternative'' medicine

Hi, my father died a few months ago from prostate cancer. He refused chemotherapy because a ''homeopathy'' doctor told him that it would poison him. He believed the doctor and for months did not take any chemotherapy, even when pushed by his doctor and family. Is there some class action lawsuit I can join against cancer cures from deceptive ''cancer-curing'' homeopathy? Google has failed at providing me any legal information on fighting deceptive alternative medicine, so I wanted to ask a lawyer but I'm unsure where to go. If anything, providing a medicine to people that is provably false


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search