New York | Elder Law
Legal Question
Financial handling
My mother-in-law is 85 years old, in bad shape, cannot talk or see, need 24-hrs care. did not write any wills.
question: no other family members (she had daughters and sons) will take care of her and because of her medical condition, she need 24-hrs care. I can't afford to sent her to nursing home. I know she have a bank account, can I use that money to pay for her care? if so, how do I make it legally? I don't even know if she can sign a POA with her condition.


