New York | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
Are there laws, rules, codes --- federal or state --- that govern the publishing and availability of winners lists of contests, promotions and/or sweepstakes.
Are there laws, rules, codes --- federal or state --- that govern the publishing and availability of winners lists of contests, promotions and/or sweepstakes.
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Mark |
Sweepstakes, contests and games of chance are state--controlled except that federal laws kick in for Internet and other interstate gaming. |
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered: 1359
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
► I recently produced an independent feature film that will be shown in festivals and...
► You can read varies bad claims on ripoffreport.com under MMG- model management...
► Unlawful promotion if a video is taken of me and used for a promotional company...
► NDA / Do not compete I'm a tv producer and have an opportunity to consult for...
► Reality tv show threatening to sue me HI, a month back i auditioned for a reality tv...
► Copywrite law if i use a line from a song and place it on a tee shirt for profit, do...
► Its In the signature section of a contract, I see two lines. One for ''By,'' and one...
More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press