Legal Question in Entertainment Law in New York

I am a UK Rap artist who currently lives in the USA.

Since moving, it has been brought to my attention that a track that was released over ten years ago is still selling and I want to collect my royalty payments.

I am a member of the MCPS/PRS who collect on my behalf, the problem is that I have no UK bank account that is open so that royalites can be paid into.

I have sent emails after emails to MCPS/PRS requesting that my membership be cancelled, as I want to join the US equilvant, who can collect on my behalf where I do have a bank account.

MCPS/PRS have not responded to my request to cancel my membership as the BMI want a letter to confirm this and they are refusing to respond.

Please tell me what I need to do

Asked on 6/04/12, 3:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jason Stern Law Offices of Jason Stern
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A proper legal notice to MCPS should be able to remedy this matter. You may contact my office to discuss.

Read more
6/06/12, 2:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Entertainment & Sport Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now