Legal Question in Family Law in New York

Custody

I allowed my son to visit his

grandmother in New York and she

went

behind my back and gave false

information to obtain custody of my

son

and won. I was never served nor did

I know of this until after I was

suppose to appear in court. Can

anything be done to her for doing

something such as this?

Asked on 7/09/09, 5:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Markowitz Michael A. Markowitz, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Custody

You would have to file a Writ in New York to vacate the improper Order.

Mike.

Read more
7/10/09, 8:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now