New York | Family Law
Legal Question
Dealing with a cort order
I am in the prosses of getting a divorce. I have a court order that my wife or myselfe can not bring a Paramour into our home. We are both alowed to live there until the house is sold. Last night my wife had her boyfriend in my home. I did not have the copy of the court order on me so the Police said there was nothing they could do. I spoke to my Lawyer this morning and he said the same. Can she violate this court order with no repercussions? Please advise
Thank You


