Legal Question in Family Law in New York

My sons ex virfriend failed to inform him that their son was born until 2 days later. She did not list my son as the father on the birth certificate. My son filed a petition for paternity and that has been established, but his ex still won't let him have his son for visits until custody is established through the courts, can she do that? We live in Albany NY.

Asked on 8/16/13, 5:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jordan Trager Wisselman, Harounian & Associates, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He should file a petition in the family court for custody and visitation.

Read more
8/19/13, 6:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now