New York  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
8/03/06, 4:13 pm

Legal Question


Pregnant and just got demoted -major retailer

Hi,

I am pregnant and have been out sick due to the pregnancy for the past 3 days. I was in the hospital for 1 of the days. I called my boss today to check in and was told basically due to my ''Condition'' that I was being demoted. My assistant was promoted to my position and was given all of my responsibilities and that I would now be handling her responsibilities and ''supporting'' her. I am very confused as I thought this was against the law as I am pregnant. Is there some sort of loophole that my company has found? I am in product development for one of the top 2 retailers in this country. Please help!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search