New York  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
9/13/02, 3:22 pm

Legal Question


Attorney of Record

An attorney of a law firm files an action on behalf of a client. The opposing party ''answers'' and counterclaims and the attorney ''replies.''

The attorney who filed the complaint is no longer with the law firm.

Can any attorney from the law firm who the retiring attorney represented, sign a consent to change attorneys substituting another attorney from another law firm or does the attorney of record have to sign the consent?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search