New York  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/26/09, 10:48 pm

Legal Question


my grandmother bought me a new laptop last year, i told her i would pay it off and she said no "its a gift for all you do to help me"

my aunt then caused a huge family fight with cops involved and everything, involving my mom

because i talk to my mom still, my aunt and grandmother are now mad at me and my grandmother has threatened to take me to small claims court for the cost of the computer and some other things she has helped me with in the last year.

all the different things she told me she was helping me, cause i was helping her.

now she has decided to carry this family rift even further and take me to court.

i of course have no proof that she verbally told me all these things were gifts.

is there anything i can do for my case if she brings it to court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search