New York  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
1/22/04, 5:03 pm

Legal Question


Settlement issues---Action with/out prejudice?

After a year of representing myself pro se, it looks like me and opposing counsel are FINALLY going to settle. I just received Opposing Counsel's ''Stipulation and Agreement''. Hedrafted it. Should I have an attorney review it? Also, in the stipulation it refers to discontinuance of the action WITH PREJUDICE. What is the difference between discontinuing an action with prejudice? or without prejudice?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search