New York | Insurance Law
Legal Question
I asked the question.....
I was involved in car accident 8 months ago. I was convicted of DUI. Now the other car involved is sueing me. Will the insurance company of the vehicle, which was my employers commercial vehicle, take care of this? They are also including me in the lawsuit. Will they go after my parents home owners insurance if I am 25 but I still live at home?
The answer I recieved was....
if being intoxicated isn't excluded in the companys insurance policy then they should cover you. My parents would not be resposible.
I should have also clarrified that they are suing the actual company I work for and me. Does your answer still stay the same? Also, another question I have is if the my employers insurance company doesn't take responsibility and they can't sue my parents, who have money, whats left to sue but me with basically no assets?


