New York | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
stolen manuscript
In the 70s, my mother wrote a novel and sent it off to a few publishing houses. They either rejected her or did not write back to her. Then a few years later, she turned on the tv to find a movie that was made that was virtually her book. A couple names were switched around, but it was her book. It turned out someone else stole it and published it under their name. My family was pretty poor, and my mom never did anything about it. Is there anything she can do now, or is it too late?


