New York  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
7/29/09, 2:05 pm

Legal Question


Hey, I am an editor and have beeen working for a company for a while now. There has been come abuse towards me and I want to leave, however according to my boss, nothing I edited is mine, and I cannot use any of the videos as samples to show people what I can do. According to him, his company owns all of it. I never signed any contract at all and I actually shot and edited a few jobs for him for free, yet still he claims it as his. Am I legally permitted to use these videos as samples?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search