New York  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
7/20/10, 7:33 pm

Legal Question


If a lawyer handles a case and convinces a client to wait and go to court despite the client reluctance to do so. Then refuses to let her settle and loans money instead to handle any expenses, she might incur to disuade her from settling and then handles the case in a manner that the client doesnt want. ( the client stated that she didnt want much money , only a fraction more than what was offered and he asked for 4 times that amount and lost the case) Can this lawyer be sued if they lose the case ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search