New York  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
10/18/06, 12:11 am

Legal Question


misdiagnoses untreated by ent now perm hearing loss

I was seeing a ENT for 5 months, I explained to him all my symtoms muffled hearing, ringing, pain,my balance was way off walking like a drunk. I also explained to him the anxiety. He sent me for a sinus ct and for 5 months as he seen me getting progressively worse he still treated me with decongestants sprays. My life had changed completely I of course could not drive with the world around me spinning out of control. There was one day when I asked him to help me or should i say begged him for something for pain in my left ear, he finally gave me antibiotic and nose drops, he said i didn't really think i needed! He looked in my ear i told me it was red. No more tests just visit after visit. I asked him to swear i would regain my hearing he said yes! oh sorry he did send me for a hearing test, nothing came of it. He never would diagnose me. I finally was told by my nephew to go to New York Eye & Ear where they gave me 3 hearing tests, mri/mrv ct of the head. Finally after 11 months now I had been diagnosed an operated on thanks to nyee. Well I have new bones replaced in my ear, and scar tissue removed. Cause: untreated middle ear infection! This all could have been avoided. The dr. did not follow proper proceedure for tests.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search