New York | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Assault on the job by another employee
On Friday the 12th of January, 2001, I was assaulted by a fellow employee in front of four people who are also employees and willing to testify in court. I asked person who assaulted me if I could have my money that he owed me, he yelled at me and then when I got up out of my seat to leave the office he then pushed me so hard into the wall, not only did everybody in the dealersip heard it, but a thumb tac on my wall somehow got lodged in the side of my head, he then punched me and kept mushing my face into the wall. This person just was arrested for rape charges about three weeks before the incident and supposedly has a rap sheet longer than the Nile River. I went to the hospital immediately for a tetnis shot and x-rays on my skull, this man was never fired and is also old enough to be my father. This also was not the first outburst by this man, no action was ever taken against him by my job. I now wait until Tuesday to speak to a lawyer and to see if I need to go to the police, the hospital has the story on record. Please give me advice, I would very much appreciate it, thank you for your time. P.S. I have not returned to work.


