New York  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
8/03/08, 10:56 pm

Legal Question


Sick from restaurant food - do I have a claim

I had sea-food (squid) at a restaurant in Manhattan and I fell ill after 2 days, which was later diagnosed as a rare parasitic infection specifically from contaminated sea-food. I didn't have sea-food anywhere else during that time-period for last 6 months. I was hospitalized for a week and missed my work (no pay) for a month to fully recover (lost wages around $10k). Also the medical bill came to about $30k, though the insurance covered it. Do I have a claim against the restaurant? If so, for how much? Please note that the disease is a rare one. Any advice is appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search